Upcoming Webinars

October 27th, 2021

Gianmarco Manfrida, MD hosts "Connected Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) and Psychotherapy".

Dr. Manfrida will start from considerations regarding the specificity of the online therapeutic relationship, will analyze the best ways to use text and email messaging with patients, sub raying diagnostic and therapeutic elements implied in the writing style of messages, which are not only meant to share digital information but also an analogic one. 

Dr. Manfrida will explore the impossibility of not communicating in addition to the different levels of communication in common exchanges between patient and therapist but also as specific moments capable of being a specific part of a therapeutic relationship and process.

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

9:30 am PST/10:30 am MST/11:30 am CST/12:30pm EST

The webinar will be 75 min. – 45 minutes for the presentation and 30 minutes for Q&A

$15.00 for non-members

Free to AFTA members

We also welcome donations from participants which will go towards supporting AFTA and its mission.

*no refunds will be issued for cancellations

About AFTA Webinars

he American Family Therapy Academy (AFTA) is calling for proposals to build our newly launched webinar series. We welcome proposals from members to conduct webinars as a regular programming feature throughout the year. 

A webinar session will typically last for 75 minutes, which includes 45 minutes presentation and 30 minutes discussion and Q&A. These webinars will be hosted through AFTA’s Zoom platform and conducted live. 

Using the webinar proposal submission form, provide information regarding your topic, the title, name of presenters, and a brief description of your presentation. Scheduling will be done on a first-come, first-serve basis and is dependent on availability. For selected proposals, we will do our best to accommodate your preferred month. 

Congruent to AFTA’s social justice and equity mission, potential topics may include: 

  • Transformative practices 
  • Innovation in family therapy 
  • Promoting health, safety and well-being of all families and communities
  • Advocacy and systemic policy 
  • Social justice and equity 
  • Research in family therapy and allied fields 
  • Professional education and training 

Webinar proposals must be submitted by using the form below. Eligible webinars will be reviewed by AFTA, and responses will be communicated via email from the AFTA Office. We are assessing the feasibility of providing CEUs for webinars, and at the moment we will not be offering any CEUs. Any updates to this will be communicated to the membership.

Past Webinars